The accounting system has a field for the following people on a job:
- Project Manager
- Super
- Estimator
These people are transferred from the accounting system and will automatically be given permission for that job, as long as they are users in the system.
In some cases you may have other users that need access (permission) to a job. For instance, you may have several trades on the job, and each foreman needs access. Or you may be sub-foremen managing a certain area of the job.
To give these users permission to a job, go to the Job Configuration screen
Step 1 - Find the Job
- Using the search box, enter the first few letters of the job name or job number.
- Click the check box on the job you wish to modify
Step 2 - Add the user to the Job
- Click the ADD USER button on the right hand side of the screen.
- Type the first few letter of the person's first or last name
- Select the user from the list
- Click SAVE
This person will now have permission to see this job. There is no need to sign out and back in. This happens immediately.